top of page

Slaying the Vampire Conqueror by Carissa Broadbent


Paper Myths Media is OVERJOYED to be hosting the RELEASE WEEK TOUR of SLAYING THE VAMPIRE CONQUEROR by Carissa Broadbent! Slaying the Vampire Conqueror is part of the Mortal Enemies to Monster Lovers series, where each book is a standalone within the same world! We are so excited for this! Slaying the Vampire Conqueror releases April 27th

THE RELEASE WEEK TOUR is: May 2nd - May 6th!


ARCS will be AVAILABLE closer to the start of the tour!

Keep reading for all the details on the book!



PRIMARY GENRE: High Fantasy - Set in a completely different world, think Lord of the Rings, The Witcher, the Merry Gentry series by Laurell K. Hamilton, and G.A. Aiken’s Dragon Kin series.

HEAT LEVEL: Fan Yourself Steamy - Generally 1-3 detailed sex scenes, some coarse language - think A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire, The Black Dagger Brotherhood, and Karen Marie Moning.

TRIGGERS: graphic violence, war violence and war related trauma,


THE BLURB:

She was commanded to kill him with a single strike to the heart. She didn’t expect her own to betray her.


Sylina has sacrificed everything for her goddess–her soul, her freedom, her eyes. Life in service to the Arachessen, a cult of the Goddess of Fate, has turned Sylina from orphaned street-rat to disciplined killer, determined to overthrow Glaea’s tyrannical king.

But when a brutal vampire conqueror arrives on their shores, Sylina faces an even deadlier adversary. She’s tasked with a crucial mission: infiltrate his army, earn his trust… and kill him.

Atrius is a terrifying warrior carving an unstoppable path through Glaea. Yet when Sylina becomes his seer, she glimpses a dark and shocking past–and a side of him that reminds her far too much of parts of herself she’d rather forget.

Sylina’s orders are clear. The conqueror cannot live. But as the blood spilled by Glaea’s tyrant king runs thicker, her connection with Atrius only grows stronger. A connection forbidden by her vows. A connection that could cost her everything.


Slaying the Vampire Conqueror is a standalone fantasy romance set in the Crowns of Nyaxia world, full of heart-wrenching forbidden romance, dark curses, and epic battles – perfect for fans of The Bridge Kingdom and the From Blood and Ash series. It is an installment of the heart-pounding fantasy romance series, Mortal Enemies to Monster Lovers. If you like forbidden romance, dark curses, bad*ss heroines, and morally-gray heroes, you’ll devour this sexy, addictive series.





Opmerkingen


bottom of page