top of page

Courting War by Hazel St. Lewis


Paper Myths Media is THRILLED to be hosting the RELEASE DAY BLAST for Courting War by Hazel St. Lewis! Think If a hero like Hercules was forced to team up with a female version of Hades in a deadly tournament played against the gods! We are so excited for this book, which features strong Dyslexia and Neurodiverse rep! The RELEASE DAY BLAST is January 23rd!



ARCS will be AVAILABLE closer to the start of the tour!

Keep reading for all the details on the book!



PRIMARY GENRE: High Fantasy - Set in a completely different world, think Lord of the Rings, The Witcher, the Merry Gentry series by Laurell K. Hamilton, and G.A. Aiken’s Dragon Kin series.

HEAT LEVEL: Make Me Blush - All the tension and at least one sex scene, but not super graphic. Think A Discovery of Witches, A Secret in Onyx by Jessica Florence, and A Court of Thorns and Roses series.

TRIGGERS: Graphic violence/death on the page, some suicidal thoughts, graphic descriptions of bodily fluids (blood and vomit), sexual content (2 chili peppers)


THE BLURB:

The number one rule in life: never make a deal with Death…even if Death is your sister.


Theodra, Goddess of War, knows not to break this rule. But like all arrogant gods, she does just that. Unable to hold back, she destroys a ship full of traffickers, unaware there are girls on board. When one of them dies, Theo trades with Death for a soul she will someday love. A soul for a soul. A good deal, in her esteemed opinion, since she is incapable of falling in love.


Unfortunately, Theo might have been mistaken.

Thirteen years later, as a punishment for killing too many wicked men, she is sentenced to play as a mortal in a deadly tournament called The Sacrifice. The games are played in pairs, and her partner is the sinfully handsome Prince Kellyn. Even though they despise one another and can barely work together, sexual tension burns between them. But if their hatred turns to love, it will cost Kellyn his life, for Death is always waiting to collect.


Courting War is a new adult fantasy romance novel and is a standalone book within a larger series. Featured tropes include: enemies-to-lovers, forced proximity (only-one-bed), forbidden love, and immortals. It is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Carissa Broadbent, and Jennifer L. Armentrout.






Comentarios


bottom of page