top of page

The West Wind by Alexandria Warwick


Paper Myths Media is THRILLED to be hosting the RELEASE DAY BLAST for THE WEST WIND by Alexandria Warwick! The West Wind is part of the Four Winds series BUT CAN be read as a standalone! The West Wind releases on May 18th and the RELEASE DAY BLAST is - May 18th!


ARCS will be AVAILABLE closer to the start of the tour!

Keep reading for all the details on the book!



PRIMARY GENRE: High Fantasy - Set in a completely different world, think Lord of the Rings, The Witcher, the Merry Gentry series by Laurell K. Hamilton, and G.A. Aiken’s Dragon Kin series.

HEAT LEVEL: Fan Yourself Steamy - Generally 1-3 detailed sex scenes, some coarse language - think A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire, The Black Dagger Brotherhood, and Karen Marie Moning.

TRIGGERS: Religion/sexuality intersecionality; virginity; family member with mental illness; refernces to child abuse and child abandonment


THE BLURB:

The Four Winds series continues in this darkly reimagined tale of forbidden love with influences from the Scottish ballad Tam Lin. Long before civilization, there were the gods. And before the gods, there was the earth, the celestial bodies, and air given flesh. They are the Anemoi—the Four Winds—and they have been banished to the four corners of the world. Brielle of Thornbrook has dedicated her life to the abbey. She spends her days forging iron and studying the Text, all in preparation of becoming an acolytea shepherd of the Father. Twenty-one years on this earth and she has never touched a man. And she never will. Yet dark things uncoil beyond Thornbrook's high stone walls. A chance encounter with an alluring stranger leads Brielle to Under, where the air breathes rot and the roots grow black. Zephyrus, Bringer of Spring, with eyes of green. In Under, those Brielle can trust are few, least of all Zephyrus. But never has a man so thoroughly ensnared her. When faith and heart collide, Brielle learns how quickly threads unravel, even her most sacred vow: thou shalt not forsake the Father. For He is the Kingdom, and the Power, and the Glory. Forever and ever. Amen. The West Wind is a standalone fantasy romance sprinkled with Greek lore, perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Armentrout, Laura Thalassa, and Scarlett St. Claire.






bottom of page